Popular Posts


Rise Eldrazi Checklist

Good Day MTG peeps,
First off - thanks to Sean for working on our new MTG Realm banner - we will be rotating all 5 of the new amazing RoE land arts on a regular basis - if you want to get a hold of him for a job,
CONTACT US and we will pass along your request.

As many of you lot are planing to head out tomorrow for the Rise of the Eldrazi pre-release this weekend (or perhaps even tonight at midnight), we thought is prudent to to do one last reference post for you.

Specifically, here are some previous posts which may be helpful for you in bringing your best game to the tournament table :
+ Rise of the Eldrazi Visual Spoiler
Rise of the Eldrazi FAQs
Rise of the Eldrazi Primer Videos

. . . And finally, there may be some of you out there hitting up tournaments which might require you to register a decklist. Most likely not but here is a handy
Rise of the Eldrazi Deck Checklist you can print off and use:

Rise Eldrazi Checklist

Also - another brief reminder about some of the new keyword abilities - notes distilled directly from the WoTC official set FAQ:

New Keyword Ability: Level up
> Level up is an activated ability. "Level up [cost]" means "[Cost]: Put a level counter on this permanent. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery."

> Effects that modify a leveler's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.

> If another creature becomes a copy of a leveler, all of the leveler's printed abilities -- including those represented by level symbols -- are copied. The current characteristics of the leveler, and the number of level counters on it, are not. The abilities, power, and toughness of the copy will be determined based on how many level counters are on the copy.

> A creature's level is based on how many level counters it has on it, not how many times its level up ability has been activated or has resolved. If a leveler gets level counters due to some other effect
(such as Clockspinning) or loses level counters for some reason (such as Vampire Hexmage), its level is changed accordingly.

New Keyword Ability: Rebound
> Rebound appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents a static ability that functions while the spell is on the stack and may create a delayed triggered ability. "Rebound" means "If this spell was cast from your hand, instead of putting it into your graveyard as it resolves, exile it and, at the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost."

> If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (due to a spell like Cancel, or because all of its targets are illegal), the spell doesn't resolve and rebound has no effect. The spell is simply put into your graveyard. You won't get to cast it again next turn.

> Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don't cast them from your hand.

> If you are unable to cast a card from exile this way (because there are no legal targets for it, for example), or you choose not to, nothing happens when the delayed triggered ability resolves. The card remains exiled for the rest of the game.

New Keyword Ability: Totem Armor
> Totem armor is a static ability that appears on some Auras. "Totem armor" means "If enchanted permanent would be destroyed, instead remove all damage marked on it and destroy this Aura."

> Totem armor's effect is mandatory. If the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, you must remove all damage from it and destroy the Aura that has totem armor instead.

> Totem armor's effect is applied no matter why the enchanted permanent would be destroyed: because it's been dealt lethal damage, or because it's being affected by an effect that says to "destroy" it (such as Doom Blade). In either case, all damage is removed from the permanent and the Aura is destroyed instead.

> If a permanent you control is enchanted with multiple Auras that have totem armor, and the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, one of those Auras is destroyed instead -- but only one of them. You choose which one because you control the enchanted permanent.

> If a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor would be destroyed by multiple state-based actions at the same time (because it's been dealt lethal damage and been dealt damage by a source with deathtouch, for example), the totem armor's effect will replace all of them and save the creature.

Best of luck to all heading out - unfortunately for us, we've got something which we can't wiggle out of - so in likelihood, sad Panda time. :-(

Check out MTG Mint Card - all the Rise of the Edlrazi singles are now up and ready for pre-order. BONUS - just enter "MTG-REALM" on check out page and you will get $5 off on your order of $50 or over. This code is good until the end of April, so plan your purchases now.


No comments: